Back to the grindstone!

14 07 2013

I have just spent the most awesome two weeks vacation ever! One week spent at home, with the wife,  enjoying the pool, running errands that were overdue, but most of all, relaxing! The second week, spending some quality time in Jamaica, where we just had a ball!

Now don’t get me wrong! I love my job. I’m one of those fortunate ones who love their jobs, and I’m not just saying that. I truly believe it. But it still is a demanding and stressful job,  and the two weeks off were a welcome break fro  the beautiful madness that is my job.

But now, after some well deserved time off, I ended it with a fine glass of Johnny Walker Double Black, and a nice relaxing Cubana cigar, sitting on the back porch. A perfect end to a perfect vacation!

And now the batteries are fully charged, and I’m ready to get back to work. Bring it on!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment